Home > ALPCA 2003 Best Plates Contest
A message from the ALPCA President: 2021 Covington convention date changed to Aug 4-7

Here are the Top 10 Nominees for ALPCA's 2003 Best Plate Award. Your vote will determine which state, province or territory will win this year's top honor. Since 1970, ALPCA has conducted the Best Plate Award competition annually. It is open to plates from the United States, Canada, and their territories. Last year, Oregon won top honors with its Crater Lake optional issue. In recent years, ALPCA president Mike Naughton made special presentations to the governors of Wyoming and Arkansas when plates from their states won.

The 2003 nominees are Florida, Illinois, Kentucky, Maine, Montana, Nevada, Nova Scotia, Rhode Island, Texas and U.S. Virgin Islands. This year's Top 10 was selected based upon nominations submitted by ALPCA members, who were asked to consider both the attractiveness and legibility of new 2003 designs. As in the past, ALPCA will honor the one jurisdiction that members feel issued the best plate for 2003, whether a general issue of special optional issue.

Your vote counts. You should consider both attractiveness and legibility when considering your selection. Be sure to return the ballot enclosed with the April 2004 Register by mail or email to Tim Stentiford by April 25, 2004. The winner and runner-ups will be announced in the June 2004 issue of the Register. ALPCA will then present the award to the winning jurisdiction at a special cermony.

Don't forget to vote!

Last updated: Monday, 29-Jun-2009 19:12:07 UTC

Home | About ALPCA | Members area | Meets | FAQs | Payments | News | Links | Gallery | Hall of Fame | Changes | Site Status | Contact Us

Copyright © 1997-2021, ALPCA Inc.